TRUST Study

TRansition US Together (TRUST): A Parent-Centered Educational Toolkit to Support Their Adolescents with Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis (JIA) and childhood-onset Systemic Lupus Erythematosus (cSLE) as they Transition To Adult Care

 

Pages from parent transition to adult care road map

Transition to Adult Rheumatology Care - Parent/Caregiver Reference Guide is a pamphlet to describe the transition process to parents and help them understand their role in supporting their adolescents during this time.

Download the Guide

 

Research Team

Co-Principal Investigators

  • Dr. Michelle Batthish, McMaster Children's Hospital, Hamilton, batthim@mcmaster.ca
  • Dr. Jan Willem Gorter, McMaster Children's Hospital & CanChild Centre for Childhood Disability Research, Hamilton, gorter@mcmaster.ca

Co-Investigators

  • Dr. Karen Beattie, McMaster Children's Hospital, Hamilton, beattik@mcmaster.ca
  • Dr. Molly Dushnicky, McMaster Children's Hospital, Hamilton, molly.dushnicky@medportal.ca
  • Dayle McCauley, McMaster Children's Hospital & CanChild Centre for Childhood Disability Research, Hamilton, dmccaul@mcmaster.ca
  • Dr. Tania Cellucci, McMaster Children's Hospital, Hamilton, celluct@mcmaster.ca
  • Dr. Liane Heale, Co-Investigator, McMaster Children's Hospital, Hamilton, healel@mcmaster.ca
  • Habeba Talaat, McMaster University, Hamilton, talaath@mcmaster.ca
  • Steffy Thomas, Co-Investigator, McMaster University, Hamilton, thomas20@mcmaster.ca
  • Julie Herrington, Co-Investigator, Arthritis Society, Hamilton, JHerrington@arthritis.ca

 

Funding

Hahso logo

Funding agency: Hamilton Academic Health Sciences Organization (HAHSO) AFP Innovation Grant
Amount: 199,979.00
Year(s) Funded: 2021, 2022
Reference Number: HAH-20-22

 

How to cite this page?

1) Dushnicky, M.J., Beattie, K.A., & Batthish, M. (2021) Parent/Caregiver Reference Guide: Transition to Adult Rheumatology Care at McMaster Children's Hospital. date accessed. https://canchild.ca/en/research-in-practice/current-studies/trust-study

2) Dushnicky, M.J., Beattie, K.A., & Batthish, M. (2021) Youth Transition Road Map: Transition to Adult Rheumatology Care at McMaster Children's Hospital. date accessed. https://canchild.ca/en/research-in-practice/current-studies/trust-study